Conference on Mathematical Logic

Satellite event for the International Congress of Mathematicians 2018

Niterói, Brazil, 10–11 August 2018.

Conference on Mathematical Logic
(Satellite Conference of the ICM 2018)
Niteroi, Brazil, 10-11 August 2018

C A L L     F O R     A B S T R A C T     S U B M I S S I O N S

It is our pleasure to announce that the Sociedade Brasileira de Logica (SBL) and the Division for Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science and Technology of the International Union for History and Philosophy of Science and Technology (DLMPST/IUHPST) are organizing the Conference on Mathematical Logic, as a satellite conference of the International Congress of Mathematicians 2018 (ICM 2018), held in Rio de Janeiro from 1 to 9 August 2018.

Invited speakers include Matthias Aschenbrenner, Veronica Becher, Valeria de Paiva, Steve Jackson, Ulrich Kohlenbach, Maryanthe Malliaris, Francisco Miraglia, Lou van den Dries and Joris Van Der Hoeven.

The organisers invite all researchers in mathematical logic to submit abstracts of their research for presentation at the conference. Please submit your abstract by the deadline of

1 April 2018

via our easychair website

ASL student travel awards. One of our sponsoring institutions, the Association for Symbolic Logic is offering modest travel awards to graduate students in logic to attend our conference. The deadline for applications is 10 May 2018. Details can be found on our website.

We encourage everyone who is interested in this logic satellite to also submit an abstract for presentation at the International Congress of Mathematicians and we remind you that the deadline for abstract submissions to ICM 2018 is 5 March 2018: further details can be found at


We are looking forward to meeting you soon in Brazil.

Scientific & Organising Committee. Christina Brech (Sao Paulo, Brazil), Samuel Gomes da Silva (Bahia, Brazil), Edward Hermann Haeusler (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil), Denis Hirschfeldt (Chicago IL, U.S.A.), Fairouz Kamareddine (Edinburgh, Scotland), Bruno Lopes (Niteroi, Brazil), Benedikt Löwe (Amsterdam, The Netherlands & Hamburg, Germany), Hugo Nobrega (Amsterdam, The Netherlands).


  • Association for Symbolic Logic.
  • Associazione Italiana di Logica e sue Applicazioni
  • Division for Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science & Technology
  • De Nederlandse Vereniging voor Logica & Wijsbegeerte der Exacte Wetenschappen