The DHST/DLMPST Joint Commission Annual Report of Activities, 2022

(prepared by Agnes Bolinska, 7 December 2022)

The current and future structure of the Joint Commission

As of the beginning of 2022, the Commission's Chair is Agnes Bolinska. Other *ex officio* members of the governing committee appointed by the Divisions are currently Marcos Cueto (DHST), Liesbeth De Mol (DHST), Nancy Cartwright (DLMPST), and Benedikt Loewe (DLMPST).

Co-opted members of the governing committee of the Joint Commission are Rachel Ankeny (University of Adelaide, Australia), Theodore Arabatzis (University of Athens, Greece), Hasok Chang (Cambridge University, UK), Takehiko Hashimoto (University of Tokyo, Japan), Marlis Hinckley (John Hopkins University, USA) Helen Longino (Stanford University, USA), Pablo Lorenzano (Universidad Nacional de Quilmes, Argentina), Joe Martin (Durham University, UK), and Dirk Schlimm (McGill University, Canada).

We do not have regular business meetings, but we are in communication by e-mail as needed.

Activities in 2022

The main activity of the Joint Commission has traditionally been to organize symposia at the ICHST and CLMPST. Therefore, there has been no notable activity in 2022.

We have also announced the fourth installment of the IUHPST Essay Prize, and a judging panel has been constituted, with the following members: Agnes Bolinska, Marlis Hinckley, Joe Martin, and Helen Longino. The deadline is January 15th, 2023. The full announcement has been posted here: http://iuhpst.org/pages/inter-division-commissions/joint-commission/2023-essay-prize.php